Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of ray jagoda

ray jagoda

May 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by ray jagoda
"top notch service"
Profile photo of Elyse Gainor

Elyse Gainor

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Elyse Gainor
"They are very nice , professional, and very prompt to get back to you. I like the personal attention to all my needs."
Profile photo of Lyna Faucett

Lyna Faucett

March 12, 2024

3  out of  5 rating by Lyna Faucett
"I've been a client at K Lux's office for over 10 years with little interactions. I've always recommended her office when asked. Recently however, I've needed to upgrade my insurance per my financial adviser's recommendations. When I called, I found the reception to be detached, less-than-eager-to-help. It took several interactions to get what I needed. Now, several weeks later, I find that the transactions was "not completed" -which is not what I was told at the time. Very disappointing. I love supporting local Alameda businesses. But if I'm not a valued-customer, then I will look elsewhere."
Profile photo of Race to Zero Waste

Race to Zero Waste

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Race to Zero Waste
"Race to Zero Waste has been with the Kelly Lux State Farm office for over a decade, and we’ve given many referrals to them. We appreciate this customer service and speedy reply’s. Thank you for working with our small non-profit!"
Profile photo of General Use

General Use

March 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by General Use
"Their entire team are BOMB!!"
Profile photo of John Headley

John Headley

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Headley
"I got my car stolen at the beginning of November, and just now finally closed out my claim. Dealing with the claims department was a nightmare, but Carolyn's support kept me sane throughout the whole ordeal. I never post reviews (always wondered who the review posters were), but I had to give a shout out to Carolyn for her diligence and persistence with my claim. She was my only lifeline, and it really made a difference for me. Thanks! John"
Profile photo of Brooke Sussman

Brooke Sussman

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brooke Sussman
"I just signed up for insurance with Rio from State Farm. He made it so easy and it was a smooth transition to switch insurance companies. When I went to sign the paperwork everyone in the office was really friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Tom Geary

Tom Geary

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Geary
"This office is great! Kelcey, Laura and Carolyn recently saved the day for us, when our VW got some water damage through a crazy set of circumstances. Insurance isn’t top of mind for most of us, but when there’s an issue, you want a team that gives a damn about their customers and Kelly’s Krewe (it’s a NOLA phrase) is impossible to beat!"
Profile photo of Hans Hunsaker

Hans Hunsaker

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hans Hunsaker
"Been a long time customer with Kelly back from when I lived in alameda and going forward since I’ve moved. Used the coverage multiple times and they really helped navigating the stressful processes in a very relieving way. They very simply added my most recent vehicle purchase for my wife and ensured I got the lowest price possible as there weren’t some loyalty discounts added when I called the main State Farm line and not Kelly (Kelly was closed at the time and place of vehicle purchase). Always had a great experience with Kelly and her team."
Profile photo of donna meadows

donna meadows

January 22, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by donna meadows
"First off they forgot to send my insurance info into the DMV after they said they would take care of it. Next they managed to get the vin number and year of the car wrong so again the DMV sent me notices that my car was no longer registered. When I called they said they would work it out and get back to me, that was 6 days ago. This morning I tried calling and there is no one there and the mail box is full so I can not leave a message. I have just emailed them again. We shall see."
Profile photo of Mary Ann Reese

Mary Ann Reese

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Ann Reese
"I've been using Kelly Lux for my car insurance for at least 7-8 years now and I am very satisfied with their customer service. Samantha is always informed as well as the other staff members. Thank you guys for being so helpful and patient with me 😊."
Profile photo of Mark Baker

Mark Baker

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Baker
"Sandrino Sejdija at Kelly's office made insuring our new car a breeze. One call and we were all taken care of. Couldn't have been easier."
Profile photo of lisa Azevedo-King

lisa Azevedo-King

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by lisa Azevedo-King
"Carolyn Owen has been amazing throughout this tough process! I’m very thankful for her! 🤗🤗"
Profile photo of MattSteph Cole

MattSteph Cole

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by MattSteph Cole
"Kelly and her team are 2nd to none!! Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Nancy Moles

Nancy Moles

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Moles
"Sandrino Sejdija was awesome!"
Profile photo of Esther Pyon

Esther Pyon

November 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Esther Pyon
"Carolyn has been working non-stop to find a plan that will work for my husband's and my unique situation. When she found out that we were a few days out from having our baby, she was so understanding and patient! We are still working on finding the best plan, but we really appreciate Carolyn and her support!"
Profile photo of Tom Ball

Tom Ball

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Ball
"Samantha was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. She handled my old car to new car insurance conversion very quickly, answered my questions without having to consult with anyone else. Very well done."
Profile photo of Kinga Vasicsek

Kinga Vasicsek

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kinga Vasicsek
"Sandrino helped out today and he was so patient and communicative, and helped me solve the problem quickly!"
Profile photo of Ron Acker

Ron Acker

October 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Acker
"Tiffany helped me directly. She was very polite to myself and my sister and handled our insurance questions quickly and professionally."
Profile photo of David Hoff

David Hoff

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Hoff
"Hunter on Kelly Lux's team did an excellent job in providing homeowner's insurance for our home and auto insurance as well. Out of many quotes, he provided the best quote. Hunter explained the various options and educated me on insurance things that I did not know. Hunter worked hard to obtain the best rate for us and never complained or became the least bit impatient. Hunter did an excellent job."
Profile photo of Inez Fowler

Inez Fowler

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Inez Fowler
"Very supportivev,and very helpful ,itvwas present experince"
Profile photo of Alice Lai-Bitker

Alice Lai-Bitker

September 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alice Lai-Bitker
"Hunter was so efficient to assist me with my urgent need for auto insurance. Much appreciated for his professionalism."
Profile photo of Bari Harris

Bari Harris

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bari Harris
"Best in the game! Tiffany helped me get my new policy with no problems!"
Profile photo of A. Bader

A. Bader

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by A. Bader
"Tiffany did a great job in finding the best rate within my budget needs. Great recommendation"
Profile photo of pat baron

pat baron

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by pat baron
"Awesome service totally exsplained everything and the best coverage for my situation I highly recommend him"